- 808Talk Hawaii - http://www.808talk.com -

Video: 2009 Eddie Aikau Highlights

Posted By Vernon Brown On December 20, 2009 @ 4:28 pm In Surfing,Videos | No Comments


2009 Eddie Aikau Highlights [1]

In Aikau’s honor, the surfwear company Quiksilver sponsors the “The Eddie [2]“—the Quiksilver Big Wave Invitational in Memory of Eddie Aikau at Waimea Bay. The idea of the Quiksilver Big Wave Invitational was created by Bruce Raymond and Bob McKnight.

Source: Wikipedia [3]


Article printed from 808Talk Hawaii: http://www.808talk.com

URL to article: http://www.808talk.com/2009/12/20/video-2009-eddie-aikau-highlights/

URLs in this post:

[1] 2009 Eddie Aikau Highlights: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGBzcuAEBEc

[2] The Eddie: http://quiksilver.com/eddie/

[3] Wikipedia: http://808t.in/0kw

[4] Chill Relax And JUMP DA ROCK!: http://www.808talk.com/2008/04/26/chill-relax-and-jump-da-rock/

[5] Photo: Sunset Waves: http://www.808talk.com/2010/07/01/photo-sunset-waves/

[6] Photo: Volcanic Wave: http://www.808talk.com/2010/06/21/photo-volcanic-wave/

[7] Aloha Friday Surf No Work Till Monday: http://www.808talk.com/2008/04/11/aloha-friday-surf-no-work-till-monday/

[8] Photo: Snorkeling Sharks Cove: http://www.808talk.com/2010/05/24/photo-snorkeling-sharks-cove/

[9] Some Crazy Love For An Aloha Friday: http://www.808talk.com/2008/06/06/some-crazy-love-for-an-aloha-friday/

Copyright © 2005-2013 808Talk Hawaii. All rights reserved.