- 808Talk Hawaii - http://www.808talk.com -

Video: 2009 Eddie Aikau Highlights

Posted By Vernon Brown On December 20, 2009 @ 4:28 pm In Surfing,Videos | No Comments


2009 Eddie Aikau Highlights [1]

In Aikau’s honor, the surfwear company Quiksilver sponsors the “The Eddie [2]“—the Quiksilver Big Wave Invitational in Memory of Eddie Aikau at Waimea Bay. The idea of the Quiksilver Big Wave Invitational was created by Bruce Raymond and Bob McKnight.

Source: Wikipedia [3]


Article printed from 808Talk Hawaii: http://www.808talk.com

URL to article: http://www.808talk.com/2009/12/20/video-2009-eddie-aikau-highlights/

URLs in this post:

[1] 2009 Eddie Aikau Highlights: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGBzcuAEBEc

[2] The Eddie: http://quiksilver.com/eddie/

[3] Wikipedia: http://808t.in/0kw

[4] Photo: Waimea Bay – Oahu: http://www.808talk.com/2013/09/02/photo-waimea-bay-oahu/

[5] Photo: Aloha Sunset: http://www.808talk.com/2013/06/15/photo-aloha-sunset/

[6] Photo: Paradise Cove Sunset: http://www.808talk.com/2013/10/25/photo-paradise-cove-sunset/

[7] Photo: Endless Summer: http://www.808talk.com/2013/06/02/photo-endless-summer/

[8] Chill Relax And JUMP DA ROCK!: http://www.808talk.com/2008/04/26/chill-relax-and-jump-da-rock/

[9] Photo: Sunset Waves: http://www.808talk.com/2010/07/01/photo-sunset-waves/

Copyright © 2005-2013 808Talk Hawaii. All rights reserved.